Tales from the Red & Whites Volume 2


Our second volume presents a Sunderland XI with a difference, eleven players from various eras – stretching all the way back to the early 1950s – share their memories. From Roker Park to the Stadium of Light; from the Bank of England club to the Premier League; from FA Cup heroes to Third Division champions, and much more besides. 

This is the line-up that features in the book edited by Lance Hardy, Graeme Anderson and Rob Mason. 

1. Tony Coton 
2. Darren Holloway
3. Martin Scott
4. Stan Anderson
5. John MacPhail 
6. Shaun Elliott
7. Tony Towers
8. Stefan Schwarz
9. Vic Halom
10. Stephen Elliott
11. Gordon Armstrong

Our expert selection panel’s interviews offer a fascinating collection of stories that will sit proudly on any Sunderland fan’s bookshelf.

Category TFTRW